top of page
  • Writer's pictureMariah Franklin

Tenacious Faith


Sometimes, when you've been waiting for so long, it can become hard to continue on. I've learned that the act of faith is a test; revealing to GOD whether or not we actually believe His Word. I can personally attest that my faith in Him over the years has developed the character that I posses today. I wouldn't be the woman that I am if it wasn't for my faith. If you go the distance with GOD, then He will go the distance (and then some) with you! It all comes down to your level of faith. The more you spend time getting to know GOD through His Word, praising Him (singing songs to Him), and in prayer; then you will grow in the knowledge of His character. Just like spending time with a loved one or friend; you become aware of their nature. Since I've been a Christian (going on 9 years), I've discovered time and time again that nothing is impossible (and especially with GOD)! When I choose to press into His Presence, believe, and stand on faith then I get the privilege in witnessing GOD shift the situation on my behalf. When I give into doubt then I only become frustrated, distressed, and angry; resolving nothing.




To have "Tenacious Faith" though is to take your faith to another level. This is when you are eager for the hand of GOD to move severely on your behalf! You won't stop praying and believing until GOD makes a way. You're contending for a promise and are in the midst of Spiritual Warfare. When GOD gives a promise, satan tries to creep up and harass you all in his attempt at getting you to doubt the promise. When the promise is astronomical, then the Spiritual Warfare increases and is more severe. The battle is worth the fight. JESUS, for the joy set before Him, endured the cross (Hebrews 12:2). Your promise from GOD in Christ JESUS (John 14:13-14) is the glory that He has set before you.



You must endure by picking up your cross; obeying the voice of GOD that is HOLY SPIRIT as He leads you and guides. The warfare is all for your benefit as you persevere and become a stronger believer in JESUS. You're on your way to the place of promise (receiving the promise). My hope for you today (and my prayer) is that you will activate your "Tenacious Faith" in CHRIST JESUS by pressing into His Presence and digging your heels in. Don't let the devil and his demons steal the promise of GOD from you! You will see the goodness of The LORD in the land of the living. You will taste and see that The LORD is good. You will testify of the faithfulness of The LORD. And GOD will do what He said He would do in your life.





Sante



10 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page