top of page
  • Writer's pictureMariah Franklin

Aesthetically Yours




Today's post is all about some of my favorite #aesthetics; celebrating "the art of we"! The following 5 posts are staples that I have implemented into my routine and I feel that they play a vital role in cultivating my overall health! This is the motive and purpose of AESTHETIC: The Art of Me; providing relevant content that cultivates your lifestyle. I'm amazed by "human nature" and how choices define our lives. You have one life and it's up to you how you choose to live it. The choices you make with what you eat, how you care for your skin, and what you wear are major choices that also define your life. Your skin reflects your diet and your style reflects your personality. Recently, I have decided to begin my "Loc Journey". I have "starter locs"; allowing my hair to knit together and grow. I have learned so much about what this journey consists of; watching YouTubers share their processes from starter locs, to their yearly updates, to fully matured and locked. I have chosen to go this route with my hair because I want to embrace #myhair! I have had so many styles over the past several years that I want to finally embrace my hair and let it be what it wants to be. I personally believe that having locs will be a style that I can maintain while feeling confident with my overall appearance. The "loc community" calls it a #journey because you have to have patience and stay committed. This is a process where I get the luxury to watch my hair transform and grow over time. This Saturday will be week 1 for me. Nonetheless, I'm excited to be doing this and to embrace the beauty GOD has given me. I've worn my hair out natural before, but this time with locs, it puts a demand on me to stick with it (this is who I am)! I feel that this is a major decision for me and I can't wait to see the progress my locs have made a month from now (and by the end of this year). I plan on doing a post where I further elaborate on my hair journey overall (from perms to extensions and everything else in between). Be sure to be on the lookout for that and without further or do, here are the #aestheticposts that I encourage you to revisit (to implement into your #aesthetic). I'm sure that these simple methods will help refine your technique as you live your best life and appreciate the one that GOD has given you.


5. OLIVE OIL

To curb my appetite when I feel hungry in between meals, I have a tablespoon of olive oil. This method takes time to get used to. I suggest that you choose a brand of olive oil and stick with it. Once you get used to the taste, it gets easier to swallow. This technique works as I stay satisfied for several hours and avoid munching on snacks that add unwanted calories!

https://mariahfranklin19.wixsite.com/aesthetic/my-aesthetic/for-the-love-of-olive-oil


4. APPLE CIDER VINEGAR

Slowly, but surely I am witnessing dark spots on my cheeks fade away as I commit to applying this staple to my face every night. It also adds a healthy glow to my skin overall. Checkout this post to get more familiar with the plethora of benefits that this miracle tonic as to offer.

https://mariahfranklin19.wixsite.com/aesthetic/my-aesthetic/apple-cider-vinegar

3. WORK IT OUT!

It is essential to stay active in order to maintain a healthy lifestyle. This post shares my fitness journey as well as how I stay in shape for free without needing a gym membership.

https://mariahfranklin19.wixsite.com/aesthetic/my-aesthetic/work-it-out

2. CUP OF LOVE#COFFEETRENDS

This is what gets me going first thing in the morning! I've gone months at a time without having any coffee (and caffeine in general), but I've decided that this "cup of love" must remain a constant fixture in my #aesthetic. This "liquid crack" perks me up and gets me going. I share in this post the latest coffee trends for you try to keep your coffee-game fresh!

https://mariahfranklin19.wixsite.com/aesthetic/my-aesthetic/cup-of-love-coffeetrends


1. FOR THE FAITHFUL#KEEPTHEFAITH

I can't leave the house without having time with JESUS! He is my foundation and with all of the chaos that's going on around us, we need to be anchored in His Presence! If it's an hour (if I have time) or 15 minutes, I meet with Him in prayer and I meditate on His Word. This strengthens me in preparation for whatever comes my way on that day. To be encouraged in your walk with The LORD, read the full post here:

https://mariahfranklin19.wixsite.com/aesthetic/my-aesthetic/for-the-faithful






These are just a few of my favorite things, i.e. choices, that I make in forming my daily routine and lifestyle. Sometimes, I like to divert from my normal routine to switch things up and keep it fresh, but overall I believe that we all need structure! How you choose to go about certain things in your life (either personal or work related) speaks volumes concerning your personality and character; revealing "the art of you". Sometimes we're put together and professional while other times we can unravel at the seams and come undone.





Or some of us may be a beautiful blend of both! Either way, AESTHETIC: The Art of Me is about sharing content that will add to your #aesthetic; giving you something to glean from. My hope is that you are inspired to become a better (more refined) version of you!



Remember to support AESTHETIC on Patreon. I sincerely ask that you would genuinely consider becoming a one-time or monthly patron of the blog through this platform. Your support not only enables AESTHETIC to continue to provide in-depth yet to-the-point posts, but it also allows you to be apart of a much bigger picture. When you donate to AESTHETIC through its Patreon page, a percentage of your donations will go to "The Voice of the Martyrs" to support persecuted Christians in various countries who have come under attack/are struggling because of their Faith (the same Faith that I accept has Truth)! Personally, I feel that this is the least that I can do in my own ability; using my talent to not only share trending information in a social way, but to also give where it is most needed. Any amount is truly appreciated and never taken for granted. ​This is just the beginning for AESTHETIC: The Art of Me and for you to be a cornerstone in the building of this blog. When you choose to become a monthly patron ($20 or more), you will receive exclusive access to "The Special Treatment" where I provide "behind-the-scenes" content on what I'm working on next pertaining to writing (screenplays, poetry, fiction), acting (upcoming productions), music (original songs), and more! As I gain supporters, more opportunities will become available for greater rewards for my patrons. The more support AESTHETIC gains, the more support AESTHETIC can give to persecuted Christians that are praying for the help that they truly deserve for their relentless Faith. 

Click the link to go directly to AESTHETIC'S Patreon page to become a patron: https://www.patreon.com/bePatron?c=1898382

If this is the first post that you are reading and you aren't familiar with AESTHETIC: The Art of Me, then I encourage you peruse the blog to see what it has to offer! From Fashion, Beauty, DIYS, Life Hacks, Trends, Men's Monday, Wellness, Relationships, Faith, and much more; AESTHETIC: The Art of Me is all about providing relevant content that will refine your personal #aesthetic (keeping you in-the-know). I first established this blog as a way to network my career as an Actress, Writer, Singer, and Model, but then it took on a life of its own adding Blogger to my resume. AESTHETIC is my baby and I'm excited about its future as it continues to move forward. I'm also excited to share this future with you when you choose to become a patron!





Be sure to #SUBSCRIBE & #SHARE



Sante

11 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page