top of page
  • Writer's pictureMariah Franklin

The Power of Apple Cider Vinegar!


Simply put, I will be revealing why this diy staple is so important to your health and ways for you to implement it into your personal #aesthetic! When it comes to utilizing this "natural healing tonic", I'm still a newbie, but I'm excited to share what I have come across thus far and how I plan to make use of the product. Before we get into it though, be sure to SUBSCRIBE, LIKE, and SHARE this and other #aestheticposts that are your favorites with family/friends! Also, checkout the link on my blog where you can go to AESTHETIC: The Art of Me's Patreon page and become a one-time or monthly patron; enabling AESTHETIC to provide support to persecuted Christians in various countries across the world through "The Voice of The Martyrs". 10% of donations will be given through AESTHETIC to the organization. The rest enables me to continue to provide quality posts on what's trending and relevant for your #aesthetic. "The Art of Me" is truly "The Art of We"!


The Basics:

Using "apple cider vinegar" isn't some "johnny come lately" to hardcore diy-ers. It has been utilized in ancient societies as a toner and conditioner for the skin, medicinally to treat wounds, dandruff, and toothaches (among other things). According to webmd.com, this famous remedy is essentially apple juice with added yeast (which is fermentation) that turns the fruit sugar into alcohol and the bacteria turns the alcohol into acetic acid ; giving vinegar its strong taste and smell. Because of the high levels of acid in this staple, drinking it straight is cautioned! Overall, apple cider vinegar (when used right and in moderation), can have a noticeable impact upon your health.

https://www.webmd.com/diet/apple-cider-vinegar-and-your-health


The Why:

Many people flock to ACV because of the benefits that it offers; from balancing your body's pH level (the measurement of acid of our internal fluids i.e. oily skin/dry skin), to clearing acne within a matter of days, and/or assisting in weight loss. I became familiar with ACV a handful of years ago when I became serious about exercising on a daily basis. Through YouTubers (and what not), I was gleaning information on different regiments that can be used to lose weight more effectively, and ACV kept coming up. One comment on a YouTube video suggested adding a drop or two to your water bottle for your consumption after a workout. I can testify that this method does work because when I do do this, I can feel my waist cinch in (or tighten), like the acid in ACV is helping my body burn more (that is my opinion and not a clinical fact).

ACV is also an #aesthetic when it comes to washing you hair and is used by people of various ethnic backgrounds with different types of hair textures. It can be used in conjunction with baking soda to thoroughly clean dreads or alone in lieu of name brand shampoos . The properties within ACV adds shine, reduces frizz, rejuvenates the hair by removing product build-up, and more!

If you have dreads or are interested in washing your hair with ACV to give it some life (if it's dry, itchy, frizzing, etc.) visit these links on how to get the job done:

http://dreadlockcentral.com/dread-cleanse-baking-soda-acv-rinse/

http://www.organicauthority.com/delicious-beauty/how-to-use-apple-cider-vinegar-for-hair-and-skin.html


Recently, I purchased a 32 FL OZ bottle of "Bragg Apple Cider Vinegar: With The Mother" for the purpose of being able to add a drop or two to my water bottle after I exercise. I've also looked around to see what are some other ways that I can use ACV in my #aesthetic. Checkout this video I came across by Natural Cures on YouTube:




The How:

With many opinions, their comes many different ways of how to do something. One post I read mentions using tablespoons of ACV mixed with an eight ounce cup of water while another suggests mixing equal amounts of water with ACV. I believe that the main objective to using this tonic the right way is to water it down and not take it straight. Another key factor is to be methodical with how often you use it. Some suggest that ACV shouldn't be used daily because of the amount of acid in it. Very Healthy Life recommends you should "purchase apple cider vinegar in the raw, as this variety contains “mother”, the acetic acid bacteria that is produced during fermentation. The “mother” contains a enzymes, trace minerals and pectin, and is the source of the majority of the benefits that ACV provides."

https://veryhealthy.life/19-benefits-apple-cider-vinegar/


MY Aesthetic:

All of this leads to me sharing how I personally use ACV in my routine! Like I stated before, I'm still new to using this staple, but I plan on applying it at night every other night to my face in an effort to naturally clear up the dark marks of past pimples on my cheeks. I have prepared a solution of equal parts ACV and water into a plastic container and then I mixed the elements together by shaking the container (make sure lid is on securely). You can use a large spoon to measure out the servings. I used a large cooking spoon that you would use to serve soup. I poured two spoonfuls of ACV into the container then two spoonfuls of water and mixed it together. My plan is to use cotton balls to apply the solution to my face where there are dark spots. I will leave the solution on for 5 minutes then rinse with warm water. I'm following the cue of the video I shared earlier by Natural Cures that offers the same suggestion. They also advise that it is safe to leave the solution on your face without rinsing upon recognizing that your skin doesn't allergically react to the ACV. Personally, I will still rinse the product off of my face after allowing it to have time to sink into my pores (to work its stuff and get the job done)!


I encourage you to visit these links for more on the benefits (and even the downside, when abused) of apple cider vinegar:

http://www.herbhedgerow.co.uk/apple-cider-vinegar-natural-beauty-throughout-history/

https://www.rd.com/health/wellness/apple-cider-vinegar-shots/



Sante

18 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page