top of page
  • Writer's pictureMariah Franklin

Covid Culture




Life as we know it has changed...or at least, it’s been paused for the time being. I was in the process of looking at apartments in Pittsburgh. I have applied to two artistic grants that would provide me the financial increase to work on my art. I’m also still going to work as the residents at the shelter MUST have supervision. But the uncertainty lingers. I can’t look at apartments right now and the deadlines for the grants have been extended; thus causing the wait to be longer. I just got my passport (2 months ago), but who knows when it will be safe again to travel?



We are alive during a historical moment that will not only define this year, but this decade. Below I chat about the current Covid-19 crisis and how it has affected my personal life. I also share some facts and research that I’ve gleaned from articles online as well as the news. I hope that this post and video will encourage you and relate to you; elevating not only your #aesthetic but your overall #awareness!


Revisit these AESTHETIC #Throwback Posts for inspiration on how to stay positive while self-quarantining at home:









Santé



19 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page