top of page
  • Writer's pictureMariah Franklin

Aesthetic Anniversary



On November 27, AESTHETIC: The Art of Me turns 2 years old! To celebrate, I want to highlight how the blog has grown thus far as well as what to look forward to in 2020! Your support is what makes this blog possible. I’m nothing but grateful for all of the generous and positive feedback that I get every time I share a post and/or video.



If you haven’t already, then what are you waiting for? SUBSCRIBE to this #lifestyleblog for #millennials that’s all about elevating your #aesthetic!



BLOG GOALS!



Within the past 2 years, I have done product reviews as an Influencer; collaborating with other creators and brands. This has opened the door for me to share relevant products with you that I believe in and that will elevate our #aesthetic! I'm excited about gaining sponsors and doing more product reviews; sharing with you what's hot and what's not. Collaborating with other brands helps to establish solid connects; enabling our followings to grow as a result.


This has been solid content for my YouTube channel as I create videos that showcase the products I'm reviewing. I believe that my channel gives you more of a sense of my personality. I want my videos to motivate and to #inspire you as you live your #millenniallife. I'm grateful for the support that my channel has gained as people check out the videos and subscribe. It's growing and gaining traction; seemingly slowly but surely. I'm patient. Right now I'm more focused on putting the content out there; knowing that in due time the right people will see it and be influenced by it!


As I have been blogging, vlogging, and creating content; I've noticed that my engagement on Instagram has declined. What worked when I initially launched AESTHETIC 2 years ago isn't holding up as much right now. This has shown me that the best posts are the ones that are more personable. I would like to have a healthy mix of colorful promotional graphics as well as pictures of myself in my daily life; highlighting my #aesthetic with you! Yet, I continue to receive encouraging feedback on social media that keeps me motivated. Seeing that support is what enables me to continue to create content and to post weekly. It's all worth it and it's all paying off. I'm excited to see AESTHETIC grow and #inspire in the years to come.

WHAT’S NEXT?

2020: THE YEAR OF #MORE


More personal: I want my graphics/posts to be more personal; allowing you to see my daily life more and how the content relates to my #millenniallife (in hopes that it will #inspire yours)!

More Collaborations: Highlighting the #aesthetic of other artistic, creative, and innovative #millennials!

More Travel: Sharing my plans and journeys as well as the #aesthetic of the locations that I’m visiting.

More Pittsburgh: Doing reviews on some of the coolest places to be in the Steel City (#hometownglory).

More Motivation: As I grow; embracing new experiences and opportunities so will AESTHETIC (from marriage to parenthood and how to juggle everything while maintaining a productive career).

More Style: “AESTHETIC Look Book” will share what’s trending, my fashion favorites, and relevant deals that I have purchased for your consideration.

Behind-The-Scenes: Content highlighting what I’m working on as an actress, writer, singer, and model (rehearsals, performances, events)

TOP POSTS


Like what you see? Support AESTHETIC: The Art of Me on Patreon!







Santé



6 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page